Modern Foreign Languages
Faculty


Tonia Bernardi Triggiano
Department Chair

Associate Professor
Office: FA 327
Email: (708) 524-6639
Email: trigtoni@dom.edu

Full-time Faculty


Veena Carlson
Discipline Director, Italian

Professor
Office: FA 325
Phone: (708) 524-6977
Email: veencarl@dom.edu

María del Carmen De Avila
Visiting Assistant Professor
Office: FA 414
Phone: (708) 524-6969
Email: mdeavila@dom.edu

Alexis Howe
Assistant Professor
Director of Language Lab
Office: FA 332
Phone: (708) 524-6853
Email: ahowe@dom.edu

Rogelia (Lily) Ibarra
Discipline Director, Spanish

Assistant Professor
Office: FA 328
Phone: (708) 524-6866
Email: ribarra@dom.edu

Beth Landers
Assistant Professor of French
Office: Fine Arts 333
Phone: (708) 524-6761
Email: elanders@dom.edu

Lisa Petrov
Assistant Professor
Office: FA 329
Phone: (708) 524-6678
Email: lapetrov@dom.edu


Emerita Faculty


Sr. Jean Murray OP
Professor Emerita
Office: Lewis Annex 429A
Phone: (708) 524-6964
Email: jcmurray@dom.edu

Sr. Philip Mary Reilly OP
Associate Professor Emerita
Office: Lewis Annex 429B
Phone: (708) 524-6959
Email: pmreilly@dom.edu


Part-time Faculty


Noelia Domínguez Ramos
Adjunct Professor (Spanish)
Email: ndominguez@dom.edu

Mariella Michelon
Adjunct Professor (Italian)
Email: mmichelon@dom.edu

Sue Ponremy
Director of International Studies

Adjunct Professor
Phone: (708) 524-6965
Email: sponremy@dom.edu

Tamariz Irlanda
Adjunct Professor (Spanish)
Email: tirlanda@dom.edu

Octavian Stinga
Adjunct Professor (Spanish)
Email: ostinga@dom.edu

Pat Lipsey
Adjunct Professor (Spanish)
Email: plipsey@dom.edu

Monica Tsinagini
Adjunct Professor (Spanish)
Email: mtsinagini@dom.edu